* For destinations within the contiguous U.S., orders containing only Ameristage, IntelliStage, All Terrain, Pro Flex, Staging 101 and/or QuickLock brand portable stage items/accessories and totaling $2500 or more (before tax) ship free. Exclusion apply, including but not limited to choral risers, truss and furniture. Please see product page "Estimate Shipping" link or add items to shopping cart for a shipping estimate. For destinations outside the contiguous U.S. and for expedited shipping, please call us at (609) 971-9200 for a shipping quote.
Save 10% off regular price Staging 101 individual stage panels and Staging 101 stage kits without accessories. Excludes TotalPackage stage kits, which are already discounted. Limited time only. Sale price cannot be applied to previous orders. Have questions or need a quote? Call us at (609) 971-9200 (Monday-Friday, 10am-5pm EST).

We are experiencing record demand in 2021 as schools and venues re-open and prepare for spring and summer events.
* Order your items early to avoid potential backorders and shipping delays. *

IntelliStage Lightweight 3x3 Square Stage Riser portable stage riser

IntelliStage Lightweight 3'x3' Square Stage Riser (IS3X3X)

4.89 stars, based on 18 reviews
The Lightweight, Compact Support Structure for IntelliStage Platforms IntelliStage Lightweight 3'x3' Square Stage Risers are unique accordion-style folding risers that provide sturdy support for your IntelliStage platforms. Risers lock securely to...
Rating:
11/4/2015

Amazing invention

Los Angeles, CA

Exactly the thing we needed: transportable, dummy-proof, strong, modular, lightweight, beautiful, we just keep buying these risers.


Rating:
10/7/2016

Brilliant invention

Los Angeles, CA

Intellistage is the perfect product for traveling staging needs.


Rating:
11/2/2016

Easy Peasy

Lee's Summit, MO

These fold up and take up little room. Very easy to assemble.


Rating:
12/20/2016

Easy to use - very pleased

New York

We ordered a second set of risers to go with our 8 panels so that we could have multiple height stages depending on our event needs. Since the risers and panels are easy to assemble, this was great for our needs and we have been very happy with the product.


Rating:
6/6/2018

Excellent

Marietta
Excellent item. Great construction and very sturdy. We have been satisfied with all products we have purchased from StageDrop.

Rating:
4/25/2019

Excellent

DC
We use these as camera risers, and when we show up with them other crews always do a double-take: they're so small and light when folded! Can't speak to them as part of a full size stage setup, but for risers they are just excellent.

Rating:
9/1/2018

Five stars

Moyie Springs, Idaho
The build is incredible! Clean lines, easily opened, closed and stored.

Rating:
3/5/2020

Five stars

Festus, MO
Love these risers.

Rating:
7/16/2019

Great for portability

GREENSBORO
This item is great for portability. It is solid, and easy to handle.

Rating:
11/18/2015

IntelliStage 3'x3' Square Riser

Washington, DC

Sets up fast and collapses easily. Surprised at how sturdy it feels to stand on when supporting a platform.


Rating:
11/30/2017

Perfect

Mine Hill, NJ

Perfect compliment to the carpeted platform. StageDrop service always helpful to get me what I need.


Rating:
12/2/2017

The lightest weight and fastest to use riser legs

Los Angeles, CA

These are the lightest weight and fastest to use riser legs I have ever put my hands on. Our use is with small, 3'x3' platforms for camera and operator, so they must also be rock solid and on a smooth level surface, and they are (even at the tallest, 32" height). These likely would not hold up on a national rock tour, but if not abused should have a long life.

Caveats: all nine legs must touch the floor, which means the floor must be perfectly flat. Spacers are available as an accessory, but we've found that shims end up working better for small gaps since gaps are mostly odd sized. Residential style carpet with padding, not surprisingly) will also create some 'give' with a single, small platform, though combining with other sections would minimize that. If metal 'spike' feet (that come with some tripods) were an accessory, we'd buy them.

Finally, since we constantly transport the platforms, a Velcro cable tie wrapped around the middle helped to keep the legs together, though we've since moved on to using a nylon gear bag (Ruggard has one that's a good fit) which we like even better. The side pocket holds shims and the hex key for locking the platform.


Rating:
6/22/2021

This company is amazing

Holmen
This company is amazing. Prices are reasonable and order processing is exceptional. Thank you for your help with my stage.

Rating:
6/2/2021

This is a good product

Sun City West, AZ
This is a good product, but it has its limitations. It's lightweight and very easy to store. However, if one is to stand on it, as we used it for our choir director to direct a cantata, he found it somewhat unsteady.

Rating:
12/20/2016

Very Pleased with Purchased

New York

We ordered 8 panels and risers so we could have a stage for our seminars and panel discussions. The Stage Drop service team was very helpful as we were working through our needs and helped ensure we had the stage in time for our first event. We have used the stage several times and are very pleased with the quality and the overall purchase process.


Rating:
7/8/2019

Very stable

Dayton, OH
Super light. Very stable when set up. Easily moved by one person. The color is a lighter grey carpet than I would have preferred.

Rating:
5/28/2018

Very well made

These risers are very nice. Very well made and so easy to use. They open and collapse very easily and nice and light weight. Also, very easy to connect to the platform.

Rating:
6/24/2017

Well worth the investment

Long Beach, NY
These risers are great. They really meet the needs of my theater company. We bought them so our photographer/videographer could raise his cameras to get better angles of our stage productions. Well worth the investment and sturdy enough to hold him and his equipment. Thank you StageDrop for the incredible customer service and great pricing. I won't be shopping anywhere else!

Reviews 1-18 of 18